Bathroom Rendezvous: Did our feet bump?

September 2, 2007 at 8:07 pm Leave a comment

Or: How to pass the time when you fly.

Larry.Craig.Mugshot     Larry.Craig.Naughty

 Let me start by saying I don’t care if Senator Larry Craig (Rep. Idaho) is gay, straight, bi-sexual, or a hermaphrodite.

My problem with him?  The fact that he consistently votes against gay rights; then when he gets the ‘down low’ urge he indulges in his own little trysts while flying the friendly skies. I’m basically just sick of politicians who tell us how to live and what to do while they do whatever in the hell they want to do. (How do you spell ‘hypocrite’?)

“I don’t, ah, I am not gay, I don’t do these kinds of things and …”

Give me a freaking break. If anyone has any doubts as to whether he was toilet surfing for some man-love, read the transcript of the police interview (link provided below). While you’re reviewing his stumbling words and dodgy comments, remember that the person speaking is a U.S. Senator. This is not someone unfamiliar with public speaking, or someone intimidated by authority.

“What about it? I reached down, my foot like this. There was a piece of paper on the floor, I picked it up”

Does anyone on this planet believe that a U.S. Senator is going to pick up scraps of paper from the floor of an airport bathroom while making doo-doo?

Sgt. Dave Karsnia: “Okay. Did you do anything with your feet?”  Sen. Larry Craig: “Positioned them, I don’t know. I don’t know at the time. I’m a fairly wide guy.”

I wonder if he was also going to use that last line as part of his pick-up repertoire?

Transcript of Craigs police interview
Craigs guilty plea (pdf format)

tags:,,,,

Entry filed under: Politics & Politicians. Tags: , , , , .

Did They? Or Didn’t They? From Breadbasket to Basketcase.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2007
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Latest Babblings


